CLARE COMMUNITY GAMES

2017 Event Calendar

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games calendar for 2016/2017 season is presented below, along with all results from the season. 

Event Competition Date Venue Other Info
Table Tennis Sun 22nd Jan Sports Hall, Cratloe See Results
Chess Sun 5th Mar St Flannan's, Ennis See Results
Badminton Sat 4th Mar St. Annes School, Killaloe See Results
Mini Rugby Sun 19th Mar Clarisford Park, Killaloe See Results
Tag Rugby Sun 19th Feb Clarisford Park, Killaloe See Results
Basketball U11 Mixed 15th Jan St. Flannan's College, Ennis See Results
Basketball U13 Girls 5th Feb St. Flannan's College, Ennis See Results
Basketball U13 Boys 26th Feb St. Flannan's College, Ennis See Results
Basketball U16 Boys 3rd Feb Ennis National School  
Basketball U16 Girls 22nd Jan St. Flannan's College, Ennis  
Draughts Sat 25th Feb St. Joseph's Secondary School, Tulla See Results
Futsal (Girls) Sat 14th Jan Lisdoonvarna GAA Astro turf pitch See Results
Futsal (Boys) Sun 15th Jan Lisdoonvarna GAA Astro turf pitch See Results
Girls Outdoor Soccer U15 Sat 4th Feb Lees Road, Ennis Results
Girls Outdoor Soccer U12 Sat 11th Feb Lees Road, Ennis Results
Spike Ball Sat 11th Mar Ennistymon Community Centre See Results
U13 Cross Country 14th Jan Lees Road, Ennis See Results
U 10 Relays (Over 8) 14th Jan Lees Road, Ennis See Results
Mixed Distance Relays Sat 18th Feb Joe Garry's Field, Cooraclare See Results
Marathon Wed 22 Mar Kilmurry McMahon See Results
Debating 12th Feb No Entries  
Judo 12th Feb No County Competition  
Gymnastics Sat 11th Mar Clare Gymnastics Gym See Results
Swimming 16th Mar Active Ennis swimming pool Full Results
Quiz 24th Mar St. Flannan's, Ennis See Results
Indoor Soccer (Boys U10) Sat 8th Apr Corofin GAA Hall See Results
Indoor Soccer (Boys U13) Sun 9th Apr Corofin GAA Hall See Results
Indoor Soccer (Girls U13) Sat 22nd Apr Corofin GAA Hall See Results
Indoor Soccer (Girls U10) Sun 23rd Apr Corofin GAA Hall See Results
Handwriting U10 and U12 & U14 Sat 18th Feb Tulla New Secondary School Results
Art & Model Making 4th Feb CBS, Rice College, Ennis Art Results, Model Making Results
One Wall Handball 14-15 Apr Tuamgraney No county competition
Projects 14th Mar Sixmilebridge National School Project Results
Talent Sun 26th Mar Sixmilebridge GAA Hall Talent Results
Choir N/a No county competition, finalists to nationals  
Rounders Sat 8th Apr Barefield National School  
Culture Corner N/a No entries  
Football U10 Mixed Mon 17th Apr Cooraclare Results
Skittles Sun 23rd Apr Kilkishen National School See Results
Cycling Sat 27th May Quin School Field Results
Duathlon Mon 5th Jun Quin School Field Results
Girls U12 Football 30th Apr Clooney GAA Pitch Results
Girls U14 Football Sun 21st May Gurteen Results
Camogie U14 Sat 15th Apr Clarecastle Results
Hurling 1st May Broadford GAA Field Results
Boys U12 Outdoor Soccer 15th-19th May Lees Road, Ennis Results
Pitch & Putt (Boys U16) Sat 10th June Halfway House Ennis Results
Co. Athletics Finals Sun 11th June O'Sullivan Park, Lees Rd. Ennis Full Results
Pathway Events 16th June O'Sullivan Park, Lees Rd. Ennis Results
Munster Finals Sun 2nd April U.L. Munster Finals Results
Munster Finals Sat 1st July U.L. Munster Final Results
National Finals Weekend 1 Sat 6th May National Sports Campus, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15 Results
National Finals Weekend 2 18-20th August National Sports Campus, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15 Results

 

Tags: 2017

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.


Founded 1971
 Website Admin

Sitemap