CLARE COMMUNITY GAMES

2016 Event Calendar

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games calendar for 2016 season is presented below, along with all results from the season. 

Event Competition Date Venue Other Info
Indoor Soccer Girls U13 Sat 9th Jan Corofin Hall Results
Indoor Soccer Girls U10 Sun 10th Jan Corofin Hall Results
Indoor Soccer Boys U10 Sat 16th and Sun 17th Jan (afternoons) Corofin Hall Results
Indoor Soccer Boys U13 Sat 16th and Sun 17th Jan (mornings) Corofin Hall Results
Table Tennis 28th Feb Cratloe Results
Handwriting U10 and U12 30th Jan St. Josephs School, Tulla Results
Art & Model Making 6th Feb Christian Brothers School, Ennis

Art Results and Model Making Results

Badminton Sun 10th April St Anne's, Killaloe or O'Briens Bridge Results
Basketball U11 Sat 2nd April St Flannan's, Ennis  
Basketball U13 Boys Sun 3rd April St Flannan's, Ennis  
Basketball U13 Girls Sat 19th Mar St Flannan's, Ennis  
Basketball U16 Boys 12th Feb Gurteen Hall  
Basketball U16 Girls 6th Feb Corofin GAA Hall Results
Choir 11th March TBC One team, through to National
U13 Cross Country Sat 5th March Kilnaboy Results
U10 Relays Sat 5th March Kilnaboy Results
Draughts Sat 9th April Tulla - Old Secondary School Results
One Wall Handball 1st April TBC  
Mixed Distance Relays Fri 22nd April Cooraclare GAA Results
Projects 9th March Sixmilebridge National School  
Mini Rugby 24th April Clarisford Park, Killaloe  
Chess Sun 10th April St. Flannans Results
Judo 6th May Ennis Judo Club See Photos on Facebook
Culture Corner 1st May TBC  
Debating 1st May TBC  
Quiz Fri 11th March St Flannans Results
Tag Rugby Sun 20th Mar Clarisford Park, Killaloe Results
Tag Rugby (U16 Girls) Sun 26th June Fair Green, Ennis Results, county only
Talent Sun 13th March Sixmilebridge GAA  
Football U10 Mixed Sun 17th April KIB GAA Quilty Results
Skittles Sat 9th April Kilkishen GAA Results
Cycling Fri 20th May Quin National School Results
Duathlon Sat 16th April    
Futsal Sat 30th Apr Corofin GAA Hall Results
Gymnastics Thurs 23rd June Ennis Gymnastics Club Results
Rounders Sun 15th May Seanchoill Sports Centre, Parteen  
Girls U12 Football Sun 8th May Kilmurry/Ibrickane GAA Quilty Results
Girls U14 Football Sun 22nd May Kilmurry/Ibrickane GAA Quilty Results
Spike Ball Sat 28th May Lisdoonvarna Secondary School  
Swimming Fri 13th May Active Ennis Results
Camogie U14 Sat 26th March Newmarket on Fergus GAA Club Results
Hurling Mon 2nd May (BH) Hamilton Park, Kilkishen Results
Outdoor Soccer 16th - 20th May Lees Rd. Results
Pitch & Putt 11th June Halfway House Ennis  
Marathon Wed 1st June Kilmurry McMahon Results
Co. Athletics Finals 12th June Lees Rd. Field, Track and Relay Results
Pathway Events Fri 24th June Lees Rd.  
Munster Finals 2nd July U.L.  
National Finals Weekend 1 12th-14th Aug Athlone I.T. Weekend 1 Results
National Finals Weekend 2 19th-21st Aug Athlone I.T. Weekend 2 Results
All Star Awards Fri 21st Oct West County Hotel, Ennis  

 

Tags: 2016

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.


Founded 1971
 Website Admin

Sitemap