U11 Basketball 2019

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games U11 mixed basketball competition was held in Gurteen on Sunday 10th February. Kilrush were deserving winners and they beat Cooraclare Cree Blue team in the first game 20 - 4 and then Cooraclare Cree Navy team 17 - 4 in the final. Cooraclare/Cree navy team beat Doora/Barefield 9 - 4 in their
first game to get into the final. Cooraclar/ Cree blue team beat Doora/Barefield in a very close game 10 - 8 to win bronze medals.

01 u11 basketball 2019

U11 Results

1st place Kilrush: Hollie Manning, Eimear O’Brien, Anne Bermingham, Caoimhe Griffin, Ania Hamas, Zac O’Shea, Archie Moroney, Steven McInerney, Jack Johnson, Ahsels Prinkna

2nd Cooraclare/Cree Navy: Mary Finn, Michelle McNamara, Molly Morrissey, Alice Gavin, Helena O’Connell, Conor Looney, Eoin Murphy, Oisin Burke, Emmet Gavin, Joseph Lernihan

3rd Cooraclare/Cree Blue: Dylan Corry, Tom Crehan, Cian Burke, Jack Grogan, Cian Downes, Orla Donovan, Lily Keane, Jane Crowley, Rachel Townsend, Emma Townsend

4th Doora/Barefield: Michael Kelly, Darragh Kelly, Oscar O’Gara, Patrick McInerney, Zaid Ishan, Fatima Ijaz Ghazi, Olywen Keane, Orla Mulligan, Sarah Blake, Sophie Talty.
Kilrush now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster finals in U.L. in May.

  • All
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Basketball
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin