County Basketball 2023

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games Mixed U11 and Girls U13 county finals were held over the weekend in Kildysart. Doora-Barefield won the mixed U11 event on Saturday 18th March, which was co-ordinated by Bernie O'Driscoll.  The U13 girls competition, coordinated by Paul Kennedy, took place on Sunday 19th March and that too was won by Doora-Barefield.  So congratulations to the two Doora-Barefield teams who go forward to represent Clare in the Munster finals in UL on 15th April.  Full results below.


01 u13 girls basketball 2023


It was an absolute fantastic day at the St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games Basketball U11 mixed competitions on Saturday 18th March in Kildysart. Four teams took part. What it lacked in quantity was made up in quality. It was coordinated by Bernie O’Driscoll.
Semi Final 1 – Doora/Barefield Maroon beat Lahinch/Ennistymon/ Lahinch.
Semi Final 2 – Kilrush beat Doora/Barefield White.
The Play Off – Doora/Barefield White beat Lahinch/Ennistymon/Liscannor 15-10.
The Final – Doora/Barefield Maroon beat Kilrush 8-4.

  1. Doora/Barefield Maroon – Saoirse Barry, Hugh Garvey, Mia Hedigan, Archie Hill, Oran Kennedy, Dylan Mc Inerney, Kate Morrissey, Harrison O’Doherty, Jessie O’Driscoll, Ciara Reynolds.
  2. Kilrush – Cian Behan, Dylan Coleman, Lottie Copley, Faye Knight, Rhona Lyons, Roan O’Mahony, Phoebe Lillia, Jayden Coughlan, Susan Bermingham.
  3. Doora/Barefield White – Emily Brodie, Orla Brooks, Tessa Cosgrove, Cillian Crowley, Donnacha Fitzpatrick, Ben Kenneally, Abi O’Donnell, Lillie Ryan, Feidhlim Sullivan, Patrick Brooks.
  4. Lahinch/Ennistymon/Liscannor – Hayley Blount, Sean Dowling, Zoe Garrihy, Caoimhe Griffin, Nadia Konopacha, Matthew Mc Carthy, Sean Mc Mahon, Jamie Mc Manus, Keeva O’Connor.

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games U13 girls basketball competition took place on Sunday 19th March in Kildysart, co-ordinated by Paul Kennedy. Four teams took part and after some fine matches Doora/Barefield came out on top and will represent Clare in the Munster Finals in U.L on 15th April.
Semi Final 1 – Kilrush beat Quin-Clooney 31-10.
Semi Final 2 –Doora/Barefield beat Ennistymon-Lahinch-Liscannor 21-7.
The Play Off – Ennistymon-Lahinch-Liscannor defeated Quin-Clooney.
The Final – Doora/Barefield defeated Kilrush.

  1. Doora-Barefield – Orla Blake, Siofra Burke, Aisling Casey, Hadia Ghazi, Isabelle Kelleher, Rianagh Murphy, Eilbhe O’Gara, Sophie O’Connor, Isabelle O’Doherty, Meabh O’Driscoll..
  2. Kilrush – Faye Garey, Siobhan Grogan, Nadia Kanieczka, Sophie Kieran, Sadbh Kilkeen, Emma Nagle, Laura Nagle, Zoey Russell, Olivia Lyons..
  3. Ennistymon-Lahinch-Liscannor – Elodie Blount, Moyah Healy, Abigail Kearns, Isabella McCarthy, Saibh McCullough, Saoirse Shannon, Nicola Thynne, Cialann Vaughan, Hayley Blount, Caoimhe Griffin..
  4. Quin-Clooney – Rosie Doyle, Siofra Gallagher, Abby Hennessy, Orla Hoey, Nina McCarthy, Molly McMahon, Aideen O’Halloran.

The Boys U13 basketball competition took place on Thurs 23rd March and was co-ordinated by Susan Bermingham. This was a straight final between Kilrush and Inch-Connolly-Kilmaley and Kilrush secured a win 21 to 6.

  • All
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2023
  • Basketball
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin