Munster Finals April 2023

The Munster Community Games Finals took place in UL on Sat 15th April with the Draughts and Chess taking place in Rathkeale on Sun 16th April. Approximately 140 children from County Clare participated in the events over the weekend.  Full results and list of teams and participants can be found below.

01 badminton 2023

Munster Results
  • Gold: U15 Girls Badminton - Ennis St John's.
  • Gold: U15 Boys Badminton - Ennis St John's.
  • Gold: U16 Chess - Ennis St Johns (current National Champions).
  • Silver: U13 Chess - Newmarket on Fergus.
  • Silver: U13 Girls Basketball - Doora-Barefield.
 Full List of Clare Teams


U15 girls

Ennis St Johns: Kayla Connellan, Antonina Galka, Lenka Kandler, Caroline Owens, Ivona Paunovic, Fatima Sanchez


U15 boys

Ennis St Johns: Sean Conway, Andrew Coughlan, Jack Guthrie, Colin Hehir, Tadgh Howard, Aidan O’Connell


U11 mixed

Doora Barefield maroon: Saoirse Barry, Hugh Garvey, Mia Hedigan, Archie Hill, Oran Kennedy, Dylan McInerney, Kate Morrissey, Harrison O’Doherty, Jessie O’Driscoll, Ciara Reynolds


U13 boys

Kilrush: Michael Blake, John Browne, Patrick Carey, Sean Garrihy, TJ Lillis, Jamie McInerney, Se McMahon, Adam O’Shea, Gavin Scanlan, Paraic Young


U13 girls

Doora Barefield: Orla Blake, Siofra Burke, Aisling Casey, Hadia Ijaz Ghazi, Isabelle Kelleher, Rianagh Murphy, Eilbhe O’ Gara, Sophie O’Connor, Isabelle O’Doherty, Maebh O’Driscoll



Ennis St Johns: Michelle Culbeaux, Harry Dowling, Alvaro Gomez Alonso, Cian Meaney, Oleksandr Morgun, Antoni Rog, Anthony Whitfield Hutton



New Market of Fergus: Robyn Hannon, James Hoban, Max Kelly, Paidi Macormaic, Saorlaith Murray, Colm O Laoghaire, Jeaic O’Laoghaire



Ennis St Johns: Darragh Crowley, Najib Haq, Misha Hudkov, Jack McAuliffe, James Rochford, Dylan Rush, Mick Wyse



Cratloe: Sadhbh Casey, Caoimhe Finn, Darragh McGlynn, Ethan McInerney, Colm O’Neill, Easton Wall, Stephen Walsh



Crusheen Ballinruan Tubber: Darragh Brohan, Luke Hanrahan, Seán Hayes, Patrick Mulkere, Ryan Vaughan, Joey Woods



Sixmilebridge Kilmurry: Hasan Abbas, Aoibheann Chaplin, Padraig Chaplin, Padraig Collins, Ronan Gavin, Raphael Liddy, Corie McGowan


U13 boys

Cratloe white: Cian Finn, Jack Flynn, Conor Gleeson, Mark O’Neill, Thomas OSullivan, Jack Reddin, Alister Turner


U13 girls

Ennis St Johns: Emily Cordova, Sophia Hetta, Aoibhinn Leahy, Alannah McCullagh, Millie McInerney, Ruby McInerney, Camilla Stomkute, Zara Toussifar


U15 boys

Crusheen Ballinruan Tubber: Oscar Brigdale, Casey Dillon, Alex Guilfoyle, Paddy Harkin, Seán Mc Greal, Eoghan O’Donnell, Ronan O’Sullivan, Odhrán Perill


U15 girls

Ennis St Johns: Lexi Bowe, Emily Fox, Mia Hassett, Isabel Ikieby, Hollie Lynch, Faye Neville, Sophie Skerritt, Ruby Walsh

Indoor soccer

U10 boys

Cratloe blue: Billy Carroll, Eanna Carroll, Zach Dwane, Rian Feeney, Brian King, Thomas Moloney, Sam O’Gorman, Oran Wiley


U10 girls

Ennis St Johns: Emma Considine, Molly Heta, Casey Leonard, Molly Leonard, Mia Molloy, Ella Monaghan


U13 boys

Crusheen Ballinruan Tubber silver: Oisín Collins, Tiarnán Collins, Odhrán Hassett, Niall McGreal, CJ O’Doherty, Rikelme Pietro Afonso Alves, Ryan Vaughan, Iker Zambrano


U13 girls

Newmarket on Fergus Team 1: Eva Considine, Robyn Hannon, Saorlaith Murray, Lily Purcell, Lucy Twomey

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin