County Cross Country 2023

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games U13 Cross Country, U12 & U14 Mixed DIstance Relay and U10 Relay events took place in O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road, Ennis on Sunday 26th March.  The event was well attended by athletes from around the county and the Cross Country Community Games event is one which the Banner County has excelled in over many years at national level.  The event co-ordinator, Margaret McCarthy, was assisted by her husband Vincent and by Colm O'Boyle and all the events were run off flawlessly, as usual, and fortunately the weather also remained dry.  The Cross Country and Mixed Distance Relay teams representing Clare at the National Finals in Gormanstown on 27/28 May are made up of the top athletes in each category (5 boys/5 girls on the Cross Country team and 6 boys/girls on each of the Mixed Distance Relay teams).  The U10 Relay event is a county only competition but it is a great introduction for the younger athletes. Full results are listed below.

01 XC McCarthy 2023

U10 Girls Relay
  1. Ballynacally Lissycasey: Orla O Rourke, Katie Carmody, Clodagh Griffin, Saoirse Donnelly, Fiona Eustace.
  2. Quin Clooney (Red): Kate Quinlan, Bridget Felle, Jessie Rae Lyons, Heather Harrison, Neasa O Brien.
  3. Ballynacally Lissycasey: Louise Geary, Orla Meere, Naoise Cahill, Aoife Haugh.
  4. Newmarket On Fergus: Hannah Devitt,Ide Deans, Ivy O Donoghue, Orla Henchy.
  5. Quin Clooney (Green): Ailbhe Green, Millie Moloney, Robyn Lynch, Kellie Ann McMahon, Karen Mc Kenna.
  6. Inch Kilmaley Connolly: Ide Reid,Anna Sullivan,Meabh Gormon, Jasmine Kent.
  7. Cooraclare Cree: Aine Tubridy, Ruth Kelly, Asha O Shea, Laura Lillis.
Under 10 Boys Relay
  1. Ballynacally Lissycasey:  Sean Hick, Michael Haugh, Ryan Lynch, Daniel Donnelly, Alan Kennedy, Harry Higgins.
  2. Newmarket On Fergus: Jack Collins, Sam Murphy,Colin Sweeney, Shane Moroney.
  3. Quin Clooney: T J Mc Mahon, Noah Finnerty, Aidan Reynolds, Darragh Mc Kenna.
  4. Inch Kilmaley Connolly: Conor Mc Grath,Oisin McMahon, Fionn Hennessy, Daithi Lohan.
  5. Ballynacally Lissycasey: Daire Ruane, Harrison Dwane, Liam Donnelly, Cillian Hill.
  6. Corofin Kilnaboy: Adam O Callaghan, James Shannon, Sam Mc Carthy, Mairtin Fitzgerald.
  7. Cooraclare Cree: Diarmuid Austin, Theo O Shea, Eoin Burke, Charlie Barrett.
U12 Girls 400 metres
  1. Abbie Gallagher Doonbeg
  2. Nancy Howard Corofin Kilnaboy
  3. Jenny O Brien Quin Clooney
  4. Sinead Clune Quin Clooney
  5. Aoife Whelan Doonbeg
  6. Orla Downes Kilmihil
  7. Rhona Lyons Kilrush
  8. Aine Fitzgerald Corofin Kilnaboy
  9. Thea Harvey Cooraclare Cree
  10. Rebecca McNamara Cooraclare Cree
  11. Aoibhe Kelly Ballynacally Lissycasey
  12. Sinead Austin Cooraclare Cree
  13. Susie Hussey Ennis St Johns
  14. Ellen Henchy Newmarket On Fergus
  15. Clodagh Quinlan Quin Clooney
  16. Sammi O Donoghue Newmarket On Fergus
  17. Belle Downes Kilmihil
  18. Grace Flanagan Ballynacally Lissycasey
  19. Aoife Meere Ballynacally Lissycasey
  20. Hannah Tuohy Cratloe
  21. Emma Lernihan Cooraclare Cree
U12 Girls 600 metres
  1.  Nicole Griffin Ballynacally Lissycasey
  2. Olivia Shannon Doora Barefield
  3. Sophia Tracy Ennis St Johns
  4. Rowen Cahill Ballynacally Lissycasey
  5. Sadhbh Geary Ballynacally Lissycasey
  6. Lucy O Connell Kilmihil
  7. Eva Lillis Cooraclare Cree
  8. Neasa Clune Quin Clooney
  9. Aoife O Rourke Ballynacally Lissycasey
  10. Emer Fitzgerald Corofin Kilnaboy
  11. Jenna Coughlan Ballynacally Lissycasey
  12. Lucy Ryan Newmarket On Fergus
U12 Boys 400 metres
  1.  Seadna Ryan Quin Clooney
  2. Matthew Murphy Sixmilebridge Kilmurry
  3. Rian Robertson Doonbeg
  4. Finn Slattery Corofin Kilnaboy
  5. James Howard Corofin Kilnaboy
  6. Aidan Mc Namara Ballynacally Lissycasey
  7. Adam Marrinan Ballynacally Lissycasey
  8. Nathan Talty Ballynacally Lissycasey
  9. Ruairi Hayes Kilmihil
U12 Boys 600 metres
  1.  Fionn McGuire Quin Clooney
  2. Oliver Mannion Doora Barefield
  3. Gearoid Casey Cratloe
  4. Odhran Early Cratloe
U14 Girls 600 metres
  1. Aoibhinn Keane Ballynacally Lissycasey
  2. Isabelle Cronin Newmarket On Fergus
  3. Ava Robertson Doonbeg
  4. Zoey Warren Ballynacally Lissycasey
  5. Courtney Flynn Doora Barefield
  6. Leah Griffin Ballynacally Lissycasey
  7. Billy Hussey Ennis St Johns
  8. Amy Flanagan Ballynacally Lissycasey
U14 Girls 800 metres
  1.  Emma Haugh Ballynacally Lissycasey
  2. Sinead Robertson Doonbeg
  3. Anna Donnelly Ballynacally Lissycasey
  4. Chloe Donnelly Ballynacally Lissycasey
  5. Aine Fitzgerald Quin Clooney
  6. Aoibhinn Henchy Newmarket On Fergus
  7. Maggie Power Corofin Kilnaboy
U14 Boys 600 metres
  1. Conor O Boyle Ennis St Johns
  2. Joshua Tuohy Cratloe
U14 Boys 800 metres
  1.  Oran Comerford Doonbeg
  2. Seamus McGuire Quin Clooney
U13 Girls 1,200 metres
  1. Aisling Kelly Ennis St Johns
  2. Caoimhe McMahon Ballynacally Lissycasey
  3. Ava Comerford Doonbeg
  4. Kara Lynch Ballynacally Lissycasey
  5. Ava O Boyle Ennis St Johns
  6. Roisin Mc Mahon Doonbeg
  7. Emily Hick Ballynacally Lissycasey
  8. Olivia Lyons Kilrush
  9. Aoibhinn Donnelly Ballynacally Lissycasey
  10. Ailbhe O Brien Corofin Kilnaboy
U13 Boys 1,200 metres
  1. Cathal O Rourke Ballynacally Lissycasey
  2. Darragh Sheedy Newmarket On Fergus
  3. Shane Burke Cooraclare Cree
  4. Zyhd Cakolli Sixmilebridge Kilmurry
  5. Padraig Chaplin Sixmilebridge Kilmurry
  6. Tadgh Austin Cooraclare Cree


  • All
  • 2010
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • 2021
  • 2022
  • 2023
  • Cross Country
  • Mixed Distance Relay
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin