Draughts 2018

The St. Francis Credit Union Clare Community Draughts Competition took place on Monday 19th March in St Mochulla’s Primary School, Tulla. A total of 23 teams tool part across the four age groups. A total of seven community games areas were represented and the standard was very high this year with lots of tight matches.

Many thanks to co-ordinator, Paul Caulfield; referee, Sean McGrath; all the Tulla Community Games committee and scorekeepers Paul Kelleher, Brian McSweeney, Shrena McGrath, Eimear Culloo, Lucas Donlon, Rory O’Sullivan, Eoin Donnellan, Cushla Murphy and Tadhg Floyd. Sincere thanks to St. Mochulla’s Primary School for making their facilities available. See full results below.


U-10 Results

  1. Feakle – Oisín Collins, Keith Gallagher, Paul McMahon, Jack Moloney, Darragh Walsh
  2. Tulla A – Brian Conheady, Donal Culloo, Patrick Foley, Robert Moriarity, John Paul Murphy, Patrick Murphy, George Noonan
  3. Lissycasey Ballynacally Maroon – Charles Dallas, Cathal Finnucane, Mark Jackson, Liam Keane, Callum Killeen, David King, Leah Leahy
  4. Tulla ‘B’ - Aoife Boyce, Almas Crowe, Eoin Culloo, Mochulla Donovan, Naomi Hogan, Milo Leyden, Zoe Quinn

U-12 Results

  1. Tulla A - Finn Boyce, Sean Collins, Cara Murphy, Sophie Murphy, Lisa Nicholas, Casper Noonan, Jack O'Halloran
  2. Tulla, – Molly Higgins, Harry Nolan, Matthew Nolan, Maddison Noonan, Evie Quinn, Darragh Walsh, Marc Walsh
  3. Feakle - Diarmuid Collins, Ethan Punch, Finn Minogue, Henry Moloney, Tommy Walsh
  4. Lissycasey Ballynacally Black – Evan Cleary, Shane Cotter, Shane Finucane, Eoin Griffin, Lauren Leahy, Michael O Flaherty, Aidan Weaver

U-14 Results

  1. Ennis St. Johns – Sean Hennessy, Tom Kavanagh, Ronan Kilroy, Leo Liu, Robert Loftus, Andrew Naimov, Ben Salaka
  2. Feakle - Sophie Conway, Chloe Gallagher, Conor McGann, Owen McGann, OisIn Minogue, Katie Moloney
  3. Lisdoonvarna – Patrick Foy, Padraic O’Dwyer, Emily Moloney, Caoimhe Byrne O’Connell, Jack Rush, Hazel Fitzpatrick
  4. Doora/Barefield – Robert Crowley, Lauren Gibbons, Gavin Hassett, Emma Louise Kenny, Cormac Lynam, Rory Lynam, Dara McDonagh

U-16 Results

  1. Tulla - Lucas Donlon, Eoin Donnellan, Tadhg Floyd, Eabha McInerney, Cushla Murphy, Jennifer Nicholas, Rory O'Sullivan
  2. Cratloe – Sean Healy, Aoife Healy, Denis Mundy, Eilish Mundy, Rosemarie Mundy, Aisling O'Connell, Emma O'Connell
  • All
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2022
  • Draughts
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin