The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games Futsal competitions took place over a number of weekends during March and April in Corofin GAA Hall with many teams from across the county participating. Many thanks to coordinators Flan Brennan and Mark Nestor and their dedicated team of assistants and referees. The standard was high with some of the matches so close that they went to extra time and penalty shoot outs. The winners now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster Finals in U.L. In July.

See more photos on Facebook: U15 Girls, U13 Girls, Boys.

Boys U13 Results - Sat 24th March

  1. Ennis St. John's - Patrick Broderick, Jack Dunleavy , Eoin Og Fanning, Kaden Herlihy, Cian Howard, Conor Peril, Luke Pyne.
  2. Ballynacally/Lissycasey (Black) - Daire Culligan , Daire Hill, Darren Keane, Aaron Killeen, Robbie Markham, Sean McAllister, Colm Meaney, Aidan Weaver.
  3. Moylussa (Red) - Oisin Minogue, Cormac Quinn, Cathal Howard, Brendan Minogue, Cian Lenehan, Adam Shiel, Zach Dillon, Muiris Quinn.
  4. Kilmurry Ibricken - Paddy Byrnes, Evan Cahill, Matthew Campbell, Aaron Considine, Gavin Coughlan, Coonor Kearnet, Oisin Meade, Cathal Talty.

Girls U13 Results - Sat 7th April

  1. Clarecastle/Ballyea – Fiona Breen, Eimear Burke, Alannah Hogan, Ciara Killeen, Eimear Lavelle, Eimear Lynch, Rebecca McNamara
  2. Moylussa (Red) – Emily Byrne, Rachel Guerin, Siobhan McMahon, Sarah Noonan, Rebecca Rogers, Megan Woods
  3. Corofin/Kilnaboy (White) – Clodagh Carey, Aisling Kierse Barry, Hannah Moran, Chloe Murphy, Kate O'Callaghan, Lauren O'Connor, Aisling O'Loughlin
  4. Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny – Caoimhe Byrne O'Connell, Tara Connolly, Susie King, Lorna McNamara, Ellie O'Dwyer, Sidhb O'Loughlin, Jane Shannon, Roisin Sheedy.

Girls U15 Results - Sat 14th April

  1. Ennis St. Johns
  2. Clarecastle/Ballyea
  3. Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny
  4. Feakle

Boys U15 Results - Sat 28th April

  1. Moylussa - Diarmuid Coleman, Shane Geraghty, Stephen Geraghty, Luke Noonan, Sean Crotty, Ben Murnane, Oisin Minogue, Ciaran Rogers.
  2. Feakle - Eoghan Daly, Patrick Daly, Conor McGann, Oisin Minogue, Owen McGann, Oisin O'Connor, Sean Walsh.
  • All
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2019
  • Futsal

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin