Latest Updates

Results from Munster Team Events, Sat 10th Sept in UL.

National FinalsSwimming Info and Tickets, Team Events Info and Tickets, Marathon/Cycling Info and Tickets, UL, Sat 24th Sept.

Community Games Calendar of Events for 2022.

The next County Meeting takes place on Tuesday 4th Oct @ 8:30pm. This meeting will be in Treacy's West County Hotel and there will also be a Google Meet link circulated to areas in advance. The AGM is scheduled for Tues 1st Nov.

Gaelic Football 2015

The Under 10 munstergroup Clare Community Games Gaelic Football county finals took place on Saturday 18 Apr at the Kilmurry Ibrickane, GAA grounds.  On a beautiful day in Pairc Naomh Mhuire Quilty it wasn't just the weather that set tempetures soaring it was the u10 Munstergroup Insurance Community Games Gaelic Football Finals that had everyone talking.All participants, managers and supporters had a really enjoyable morning. Thanks to referes Robert Hart and Tony Hinchy.

In a thrilling final Shannon defeated Kilmurry Ibrickane whilst 3rd place went to Corofin/Kilnaboy with Kilrush taking 4th place.

Gold - Shannon

Conor, Niall & Tadgh Fitzgearld; Donal Og Harrington; Lennon Hodges; Blake Kelliher; Kai Legge; Christopher Meany; Shane Mulronney; Sean Murphy; Sean O'Brien; Dara O'Callaghan; Ben O'Connell; Alex O Donnell; Georgie Pyke and Colin Riordan.

Silver - Kilmurry Ibrickane

Callum Jury; Cathal Talty; Aaron Considine; Conor Kearney; Dylan Whelan; Evan Cahill; Andrew Kinsella; Jack Scullane; Jack & Nathan Downes; Gavin Coughlan; Matthew Campbell; Oisin Meade; Paddy Byrnes; Thomas Punch and Aaron O'Connor.


Cathal Flanagan; Colom Breen; Eoin Carroll; Jack Keane-John Gilligan; Josh O'Brien; Oisin O'Rourke; Tiernan O'Neill; Jack Crowe; Liam Fitzpatrick; Cillan Mullins; Conor O'Brien; Emmet Tierney; Diarmuid Leyden and Darragh McGroary.


Sean Tubridy; Brian Wallace; Jack Flavin; Jimmy Browne; Cathal, Josh & Jordan O'Brien; Sean Fennell; Josh Malone; Alex Roche; Shane Maconey; Keith O'Donnell; Cathal Lyons; Tyson Lysaght; Evan McGibney; Oran McMahon and Martin Burke.

Quarter Finals

1 Kilmurry lbrickane v Clarecastle/Ballyea
2 Doora/Barefield B v Corofin/Kilnaboy
3 Doora/Barefield A v Shannon
4 Cratloe v Kilrush

Semi Finals

A: 1 v 2
B: 3 v 4

Followed by final and 3/4 playoff.

Important Notes

  • Registration is at 9.30am with first game at 10.00 am.
  • Co-ordinator – David O'Brien 086-6007551.
  • Two games will be played simultaneous.
  • The duration of the match will be 12 minutes each half.
  • There are 8 teams entered in the competition. Each team is requested to confirm attendance by Thursday 9th to David O'Brien.
  • There will be no changes to the draw. If a team you are playing does not show, you are automatically through to the next round.
  • All
  • 2011
  • 2013
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2021
  • 2022
  • Gaelic Football

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin