Latest Updates

Results from Munster Team Events, Sat 10th Sept in UL.

Results from National FinalsResults from National Finals, UL, Sat 24th Sept.

Community Games Calendar of Events for 2022.

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games All Stars takes place on Friday 28th Oct in Treacy's West County Hotel. Congratulations to all the All Star Awards winners.

The next County Meeting takes place on Tuesday 4th Oct @ 8:30pm. This meeting will be in Treacy's West County Hotel and there will also be a Google Meet link circulated to areas in advance. The AGM is scheduled for Tues 1st Nov at 8pm in Treacy's West County Hotel. Each area can send three voting delegates.

U12 Girls Gaelic Football 2015

The munstergroup Insurance U12 Girls Gaelic Football competition took place in Kilmihil on Thursday 14th May and the U14 competition took place on a misty evening on Thursday 21st May in Kilmurry Ibrickane GAA Grounds. Well done to Kilmihil (U12) and Kilmurry Ibrickane (U14) who represent Clare in the Munsters in July.

U12 GAA 2015

U12 Results

  1. Kilmihil – Aoife McNamara, Katie Mullen, Rachel Keating, Niamh Quinlivan, Niamh Ryan, emer Finucane, Edel McNamara, Aoife Crowley, Jennifer Collins, Rachel Pender, Aoibhinn Copeland, Aishling Downes, Kayleigh Currane, Alex Keating, Sinead Ryan
  2. Kilmurry Ibrickane – Aoibheann Coombes, Aophie Daly, Joanna Doohan, Kate Egan, Olivia Galaska, Zoe Hynes, Katie McMahon, Amy Moloney, Roisin Montgomery, Emma Murray, Amber O'Connor, Caitlyn O'Connor, Aoibhnait O'Dea, Muireann Punch, Rachel Tubridy
  3. Clarecastle/Ballyea – Fiona Breen, Aoife Burke, Olivia Cassley, Sinead Collins, Aisling Costelloe, Orla Hogan, Genna Kearney, Aoife Levelle, Roisin Maxwell, Hannah Morrissey, Hannah Mai Neylon, Aoife O'Brien, Charlotte O'Brien, Katelyn Talty, Anna Whelan.
  1. U14 Results

  2. Kilmurry Ibrickane: Klara Baker, Ava Burke, Eilish Conway, Joanna Doohan, Ava Downes, Catriona Egan, Amy Moloney, Rachel Moloney, Roisin Montgomery, Emma Murray, Siofra O’Dea, Amy Sexton, Nicky Walsh.
  3. Carrigaholt/Cross: Emma Ferguson, Ruth Ferguson, Maeve Hanrahan, Faye Haugh, Isla Murray, Siobhan Keane, Gabrielle McMahon, Niamh Morrissey, Alannah Murphy, Ruth Clancy, Lisa Keating, Cara Mcloughlin, Emma McMahon, Sinead Maguire.
  4. Clarecastle/Ballyea: Laura Carmody, Nessa Collins, Orla Commons, Aoibhinn Donnelly, Jennifer Hanrahan, Veronica Hanrahan, Rachel Hartigan, Sarah Kearney, Aoife McDonnell, Dearbhla McMahon, Sarah McNamara, Laura Jane Mullen, Emma O’Brien, Emma O’Donoghue, Moya Sheehan, Cliodhna Spriggs.
  5. Newmarket on Fergus: Kate Clancy, Eabha Fitzpatrick, Annie Twomey, Lauren McDarby, Moya Kelly, Mia Barron, Katelyn Madden-McMahon, Hannah Fitzgerald, Lisa O’Neill, Lisa Quinn, Lauren Kenny, Caoimhe Mulcahy, Isabel Coffey, Ellen Casey, Caoimhe Lally, Katie Arthur.

All games were played in a sporting but competitive manner. Many thanks to Kilmurry Ibrickane GAA Club, the referees Cathal Carrig and Shauna Harvey, the parents , supporters and especially the girls for all their effort.

  • All
  • 2011
  • 2013
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2021
  • 2022
  • Gaelic Football

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin