Latest Updates

Results from Munster Team Events, Sat 10th Sept in UL.

Results from National FinalsResults from National Finals, UL, Sat 24th Sept.

Community Games Calendar of Events for 2022.

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games All Stars takes place on Friday 28th Oct in Treacy's West County Hotel. Congratulations to all the All Star Awards winners.

The next County Meeting takes place on Tuesday 4th Oct @ 8:30pm. This meeting will be in Treacy's West County Hotel and there will also be a Google Meet link circulated to areas in advance. The AGM is scheduled for Tues 1st Nov at 8pm in Treacy's West County Hotel. Each area can send three voting delegates.

Gaelic Football 2013

The Munstergroup Clare Community Games Gaelic Football Competition for Girls U-12 were held on Fri 31st May in Lissycasey in glorious sunshine. It was co-ordinated by County vice chairman Kieran Harvey. The standard of competition was very high with Doora/Barefield coming out on top. The gold medal winners now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster finals in Tralee on 29th June.

The U10 Boys Gaelic Football competition took place on Fri 19th April in St. Flannan's, co-ordinated by Joe Lynch (Ennis) with referees Stephen Coughlan, Wayne King and Sean Keane. Shannon won gold and will represent Clare in the July Munsters.

U12 Girls Gaelic Football Results

  1. Gold: Doora/Barefield – Anna Nagle, Muirne Ni Chonall, Gail Norton, Meadhbh O'Connor, Muireann Collins, Muireann Byrne, Aoibhionn O'Loughlin, Katie McDermott, Mairead Mesccall, Treasa McAuliffe, Sophie Roughan, Suin McNamara, Emily Herbert, Saidhnh O'Brien, Shauna Murphy, Eimear |O'Loughlin, Sinead Clancy, Chaoilfhionn Ni Chonail, Amelia O'Toole, Roisin Dixon.
  2. Silver: Clarecastle/Ballyea – Aoibhinn Donnelly, Rachel Hartigan, Neasa Collins, Laura Mullen, Orla Commons, Ciara O’Dell, Emma O’Donoghue, Derbhla McMahon, Kelsey Farmer, Aoife McDonnell, Cliodhna Spriggs, Aoibhinn O’Donoghue, Sarah McNamara, Annie McEldowney, Abbie Moloney, Lily Price, Emma O’Brien, Moya Sheehan, Laura Carmody, Hazel Collins.
  3. Bronze: Ballynacally/Lissycasey – Ava Cotter, Lisa Hill, Mary Culligan, Grainne Ryan, Ellen Griffin, Savina Browne, Aine Garry, Holly Garry, Siobhan Kelly, Michelle Carrig, Megan Keane, Bethan Eustace, Roisin Ni Cheallaigh, Emma Keating, Leanne Conway, Clodagh Herlihy, Molly McCarthy.
  4. Certs: Kilmihil – Rachel Normoyle, Megan Hehir, Abigail Anglim. Clodagh Quinlivan, Megan Rigney-Downes, Jade Flaherty, Emily Anglim, Alana Browne, Zoey Ryan, Aoife McNamara, Katie Mullen, Rachel Keating, Allyson Egan, Niamh Ryan, Rachel Pender, Emer Finucane, Aoife Crowley, Jennifer Collins, Edel McNamara, Aoibhinn Copeland.

U10 Gaelic Football Results

  1. Gold: Shannon: Colin Riordan, Barry Justice, Craig Riordan, Ella Pyke, Adam O'Connor, Gavin Carrig, Sam Meaney, Daithi Lohan, Darragh O Neill, Brian Murphy, Jack Ryan, Aoibheann Casey, Naoise Fennell, Jamie Halpin, Erica Mc Inerney, Tomi  Adeniyi, Cian Maxwell, Liam Divilley Conor Price, Conor O Callaghan.
  2. Silver: Kilmurry McMahon
  3. Bronze: Ennis St John's
  4. Certs: Doora/Barefield
  • All
  • 2011
  • 2013
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2021
  • 2022
  • Gaelic Football

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin