Handball 2018

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games One Wall Handball competitions took place recently in Tuamgraney. It was co ordinated by Christy Philpott. The first in each event will now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster Finals in April.


See more U13 Photos and U16 Photos on Facebook courtesy of Mary Loughnane.

Girls U16 Results

  • 1st Kilkishen/O'Callaghan's Mills/Oatfield – Rebecca Burke, Fina Close, Katie Frost, Aine Lenihan, Eimear Murphy, Chloe Philpott
  • 2nd Quin/Clooney – Emma Considine, Saoirse Keogh, Niamh Magee, Lauren Wall

Boys U16 Results

  • 1st Derg – Patrick Crotty, Seanie Doyle, Cathal McKenna, Tomas Minogue, Gearoid Sheedy, Tiernan Slattery
  • 2nd Quin/Clooney – David Considine, Darragh Keogh, Oisin McMahon, Enda O'Halloran, Lorcan O'Connor

Boys U13 Results

  • 1st Kilkishen/O'Callaghan's Mills/Oatfield – Darragh Baker, Killian Boland, Cathal McNamara, Niall Melody, Billy Moroney, Liam Murphy
  • 2nd Quin/Clooney – Dylan Browne, Paddy Gardiner, Cormac Hale, Conor McCarthy, P. J. McCarthy, Daragh White
  • 3rd Derg – Edan Buckley, Oscar Dowling, Rhys Flower, Patrick Maher, Michael O'Brien, Joshua Quinton
  • 4th Doora/Barefield – Darragh Ball, Dara Bohannon, Liam Clune, Joe Mannion, Shane Mescall
  • All
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Handball
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin