Hurling 2015

The MUNSTERGROUP Insurance Clare Community Games Hurling competition for U-11 boys was held on Bank Holiday Monday in Kilkishen hurling field.  It was coordinated by Pat Loughnane and a group of helpers.  The referees were Rory McGann & Noel McInerney.  Ten teams competed for the honour to represent Clare in the Munster finals in July.

 There were a number of very close & exciting matches. 

Doora/Barefield (Maroon) came out on top having overcome Quin/Clooney & Cratloe and they met Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry in the semi final this was a very closely contested match it was 2-2 each at full time after the first term of extra time Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry were 1 pt to nil but in the second half the Doora/Barefield side edged forward  to win 3pts to 1pt.

Derg who won the silver medals beat Clarecastle/Ballyea & Doora/Barefield (White) to come up against Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly in the semi final.  That was a very close fought game with Derg coming out on top with just 1 score to spare 2-1 to 1-1. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly beat SIxmilebridge/Kilmurry for the Bronze medals with a score of 4-3 to 2-1.


1st    Doora/Barefield (Maroon) –Oisin Enright, Seamus O Grady, Donnacha Frawley,
Martin Frawley, Brendan Keane, Liam Kenny, Cormac Maher, Caleb Mahoney, Eoin McMahon, Francis Meaney< Eoin Monaghan, Jack Moran, Michael Nash, Odhran O’Conaill, Ciaran O’Driscoll, Daniel O’Toole

2nd    Derg – Aaron Collins, Liam Crotty, Matthew Cunnane, Sean Hartigan, Rossa Keehan,
Liam Minogue, Tadhg Minogue, Michael O’Brien, Daryl O’Donnell, David O’Donnell, Kevin O’Rourke, Jack Ryan, Rory Ryan, Mici Sheedy, John Walsh, Tadhg Hogan

3rd    Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly – James Carmody, Joseph Casey, Colin Clancy, Mikie
Clancy, Evan Courtney, Dylan Hayes, Gavin Hayes, Adam Higgins, Charles Killeen, Colin Killeen, Sean Murphy, Cian Neylon, Emmet O’Brien, Jake Queally, Tighe Wilkie, Cian Conlon

4th    Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry – Dara Fitzgerald, Sean O’Sullivan, Tan Green, Noah
Sheehan, Lee Mulready, Mike Morey, Mark Sheedy, Darragh Custy, Dan Chaplin, Matthew O’Halloran, Evan Neenan, Fionn Hayes, Cian Johnson, Gary O’Callaghan, Tom Forde, Gavin McMahon

  • All
  • 2010
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Hurling

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin