Hurling 2010

The Golden Vale Milk Clare Community Games Hurling competition took place on Saturday 15th of May at St Flannans College Ennis in ideal weather conditions.  The Co-ordinator Adrian Hogan from Kilmurry Sixmilebridge did an excellent job. All matches were run off very efficiently and on time.  There were some very good & exciting matches.  The referees on the day were Brian McDonnell of Kilmaley, Kevin McNamara of Sixmilebridge & Noel McInerney of Newmarket-on-Fergus and they all did a great job.  In the quarter finals Newmarket-on-Fergus got a walkover from Derg.  Shannon were beaten by a much stronger Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry. Clarecastle/Ballyea beat Kilmaley while Doora/Barefield beat Ennis by 1 point in extra time.   In the semi-finals Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry beat Newmarket and Clarecastle/Ballyea beat Doora/Barefield.  The final was a very exciting and tough match with Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry coming out as winners 5-4 to 2-2.  Sixmilebridge went on to represent Clare in the Munster finals in July where they secured Silver medals.  The medals were presented by Clare hurler Colin Ryan.

1. Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry

Eric Purcell, Jordan Downes, Mark Gaule, Cathal Roche, Ciaran Hassett, Paul Corry, Jake Dineen, Christopher Carey, Alex Frost, Tommy Mulready, Aidan Gallagher, Adam Merriman, James Holloway, Fionn Mac Geolla Cearra, Lorcan Fitzpatrick, Cormac Keating, Tiernan Agnew, Shane Freeman, Conor Flynn, Jack Corry.

2. Clarecastle/Ballyea

Lorcan Clancy, Niall Galvin, Ruairi Power, Colin Brigdale, Cian Mcnamara, Killian McDermott, Lee Brigdale, Eoin Collins, Daragh Dolan, Ronan Donnelly, Ryan Twomey, Rickie Mulcaire, Liam Halpin, Sean Dolan,Oisin Mac Mathuna, Oisin Casey, Fergus Garvey, Dylan Brown, Luke McDermott, Daragh Healy.

3rd & 4th Playoff

This will take place during the week between Doora/Barefield & Newmarket-on-Fergus.

Doora/Barefield –Conor Brannock, Luke Carmody, Brian Hastings, Daragh O’Shea, Sean Slattery, Conor Tierney, Tadhg Clune, Conor Kelleher, Adam L’Estrange, Cullen McCabe, Fionn Mulqueen, Tom O’Brien, Jordon O’Keeffe, Michael Reid, Eoghan Thynne, Evan Twomey, James Whelan, Conor Hogan, Conor Hehir.

Newmarket-on-Fergus – James McMahon, P.J. Enright, Enda Roche, Ethan Feely, Rory O’Connor, David O’Dea, Daragh Burke, Jason Duggan, Liam Gleeson, Lee Devitt, Calum Blake, Jason O’Neill, David Frost, Stephen Casey, Jack Enright, Eanna Crimmins, Eoin Guilfoyle, Padraic Guilfoyle, Kieran McMahon, Lorcan Beirne.


  • All
  • 2010
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Hurling

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin