County Hurling 2023

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games Hurling competition for U11 boys was held on Saturday morning, 6th May, in O’Garney Park with thanks from Sixmilebridge GAA Club for their facilities, the referees Fergal O’Brien, Kevin Corry and Kieran Liddane, to Kevin Phelan and Tadgh Keogh for co ordinating and all the volunteers who helped out on the day - without all these people the event wouldn’t happen. Nine teams participated.

01 hurling 2023
In the preliminary round Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber proved too strong for Newmarket-on-Fergus Blue 3 – 6 to 0 – 0.
In the quarter finals 1 – Doora/Barefield beat Newmarket – on – Fergus Yellow 7 – 3 to 2 – 2.
Quarter finals 2 – Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly beat Shannon 4 -4 to 3 – 2.
Quarter final 3 – Ballynacally/Lissycasey beat Quin/Clooney 2 – 5 to 1 – 7.
Quarter final 4 – Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber beat Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry 4 – 2 to 1 – 5.
Semi Finals – Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly beat Ballynacally/Lissycasey 5 – 4 to 2 – 0.
Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber beat Doora/Barefield 5 – 1 to 3 – 2.
In the play off for 3rd and 4th places Doora/Barefield beat Ballynacally/Lissycasey 4 -1 to 3 – 2.
The final was a hard-fought contest between Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber and Inch/ Kilmaley/Connolly with the Crusheen lads proving much the stronger in the end winning 5 – 6 to 3 – 1. Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster competition in U. L. in June.

U11 Hurling Results
  1. Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber – Zaid Cheema, Oisin Collins, Darrragh Donnellan, Luke Hanrahan, Sean Hayes, Patrick Mulkere, Michael O’Reilly, C. J. O’Doherty, Cillian O’Donnell, Darragh O’Rourke, George Okonkow, John Scully, Cian Vaughan, Ryan Vaughan.
  2. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly – Dylan Antcliffe, Adam Connellan, Conor Connellan, Luke Connellan, Michael Custy, Fionn Hennessy, Billy Hughes, Luke Keon, Donal Kileen, Daithi Lohan, Noah Mc Donnell, Eoghan Mc Mahon, Liam Mc Mahon, Oisin Mc Mahon, Odhran St John, Cormac Murphy.
  3. Doora/Barefield – Rian Bastic, Michael Carmody, Hugh Garvey, Sean Hassett, Tim Howard, Oran Kennedy, Shane Mc Carthy, Dylan Mc Inerney, Darragh Mc Mahon, Ben Moloney, Conor Murphy, Sean O’Connor, Shane Quinn, Thomas Ryan, Feidhlim Sullivan, Bobby Fitzgerald.
  4. Ballynacally/Lissycasey – James Barry, Joe Clancy, Ronan Considine, Tristan Cullen, Mark Daly, Sean Hick, Damien Kennedy, Cillian Murphy, Adam Marrinan, Conor Mc Namara, Padraic O’Flaherty, Darragh O’Haire, Daire Shannon, Nathan Talty, Jack Lynch.


  • All
  • 2010
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2021
  • 2022
  • 2023
  • Hurling

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin