Indoor Soccer 2014

The munstergroup Clare Community Games Girls U-13 Indoor Soccer competition took place on Sat 14th Dec in St Flannan’s College. Ten teams took part. The co ordinator was Flan Brennan. The standard was extremely high with some very close matches. Ennis St Johns “A” Were the winners after overcoming Parteen/St Nicholas, Quin/Clooney and in the final Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly by 1-0. They will now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster finals.

Then on Sunday the 15th it was the competition for the boys. Fourteen teams took part which was a record entry. The standard was very high with some matches going to extra time. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly were the eventual winners having beaten An Droichead “A”, Quin/Clooney, Cooraclare/Cree “A” & Parteen/St Nicholas. The final was a close encounter with a score of 3-2. They now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster finals.

The Boys & Girls U-10 Indoor Soccer competitions took place on Sat 11th Jan in St Flannan’s College.  Once again co ordinated by Flan Brennan with help from Tony Mounsey & referees Trevor White & David McCarthy.  In the boys event, Kilmurry McMahon/Labbasheeda emerged as winners for the first time ever. In the Girls competition only three teams took part with Killaloe getting a bye to the final.  The semi final was a tough fought battle between Clarecastle/Ballyea and Quin/Clooney with the Clarecastle/Ballyea girls coming out on top on a score of 4 -1.  The final was a good match with the much stronger Clarecastle/Ballyea side winning 3-0.

Results U- 13 GIRLS

  1. Ennis St Johns “A”
  2. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly
  3. Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry
  4. Quin/Clooney


Results U-13 Boys

  1. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly
  2. Parteen St Nicholas
  3. Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry
  4. Cooraclare/Cree “A”


Results U-10 Boys

  1. Kilmurry McMahon/Labbasheeda – Jack McCarthy, Damian Downes, Luke Davis, Ethan McMahon, Josh Neary, Jack Kelleher, Mickey Burke.
  2. Ennis St Johns – Michael Akutobi, Conor Kilcawley, Evan White, Ronan Herbert, Denis Johnston, Cillian Hand, Jason Nevaigure, Kosi Agwueru.
  3. Killaloe “A” – Oisin Minogue, Tony Foley, Diarmuid Coleman, Luke Dillon, Cormac Byrne, Ciaran Rogers.
  4. Kilrush – Colin Wallace, Darragh McMahon, Mark Bonfield, Evan McGinnley, Tom Clancy, Harry O’Looney.

Results U-10 Girls

  1. Clarecastle/Ballyea – Sinead Collins, Fiona Breen, Aisling Costelloe, Fia Sheehan, Hannah Mai Neylon, Roisin Talty, Aoife Burke, Eimer Phelan.
  2. Killaloe – Lauren Arthur, Emily Byrne, Julie Eliot, Karen O’Mahoney, Rebecca Rogers.
  3. Quin/Clooney – Roisin O’Mullane, Holly Deegan, Anna Doyle, Sarah Manley, Lucy O’Donnell, Eva Rusk, Orla Moynihan, Hannah Clune.



  • All
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • 2023
  • Indoor Soccer
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin