St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games Indoor Soccer competitions for boys and girls U10 and U13 took place over the weekend, 11/12th March, in Corofin GAA Hall. They were co-ordinated by the very efficient Flan Brennan. Great thanks must go to Flan, his team of volunteers and the referees.  The standard was very high with some very closely contested matches. The winners in each will now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster Finals in U.L on Saturday 15th April.


01 indoor soccer 2023

Boys U13 Results

Quarter Final 1 – Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “Y” – Bye.
Quarter Final 2 – Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “X” beat Kilrush 8-4.
Quarter Final 3 – Cratloe Blue beat Doora/Barefield Maroon 8-1.
Quarter Final 4 – Doora/Barefield White beat Cratloe White 7-2.
Semi Final 1 – Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “X” beat Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “Y” 9-3.
Semi Final 2 – Cratloe Blue beat Doora/Barefield White 3-1.
Play Off – Doora/Barefield White beat Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “Y” 11-2 for Bronze medals.
Final - Cratloe Blue beat Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “X” 6-2 to win gold and the opportunity to represent Clare in the Munster competition.

  1. Cratloe Blue – Cian Finn, Jack Flynn, Conor Gleeson, Mark O’Neill, Thomas O’Sullivan, Jack Reddin, Alister Turner.
  2. Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “X” – Oisin Collins, Tiernan Collins, Odhran Hassett, Niall McGreal, C. J. O’Doherty, Rikelme Pietro Afonso Alves, Ryan Vaughan, Iker Zambrano.
  3. Doora/Barefield White – Oscar Deegan, Nathan Dixon, Max Garvey, Tiernan Garvey, Liam Hanrahan, Tadhg O’Gairbhith, Jonah Quinn, Cillian Sullivan.
  4. Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber “Y” – Gearoid Bennett, Luke Hanrahan, Sean Hayes, Conor Jeffrey, Matthew Kearney, Stephen Morrish, Darragh O’Roueke, Evan Wherett.
Boys U10 Results

Quarter Final 1 – Newmarket-on-Fergus and Doora/Barefield Maroon were level at full time with Doora/Barefield scoring one in extra time to progress to next round.
Quarter Finals 2 – Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber Red beat Cratloe White 5-3.
Quarter Final 3 – Cratloe Blue beat Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber Yellow 6-1
Quarter Final 4 – Doora/Barefield White Bye.
Semi Final 1 – Doora/Barefield Maroon beat Crusheen/Ballinruan Red 6-2.
Semi Final 2 – Cratloe Blue beat Doora/Barefield White 7-2.
Play Off – Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber Red and Doora/Barefield White were 2-2 at full time with the Crusheen boys scoring three in extra time to win Bronze.
Final Cratloe Blue beat Doora/Barefield Maroon on what was a very closely fought final by the narrowest of margins on a score 5-4.

  1. Cratloe Blue – Billy Carroll, Eanna Carroll, Zach Dwane, Rian Feeney, Brian King, Thomas Moloney, Sam O’Gorman, Oran Wiley
  2. Doora/Barefield Maroon – Matthew Clune Hession, Luke Frawley, Ben Kenneally, Luke Maloney, Evan Mc Cormack, Ruairi Murphy, Charlie O’Keeffe
  3. Crusheen/Ballinruan/Tubber Red – Rian Bennett, Diarmuie Cullinan, Rys Cunningham, Jaden Dillon, Michael O’Reilly, Liam O’Donnell, Freddie SLevin, Ethan Wang
  4. Doora/Barefield White – Theo Cahill, Liam Clune, Noah Crowe, Cillian Crowley, Hugh Garvey, Oisin Hennessey, Hector O’Halloran, Thomas Ryan
Girls U10 Results

Girls U10 – Ennis St John’s got Walk Over so go on to represent Clare in Munster.

  1. Ennis St John’s – Emma Considine, Molly Heta, Casey Leonard, Molly Leonard, Mia Molloy, Ella Molloy
Girls U13 Results

Quarter Final 1 – Doora/Barefield Maroon beat Newmarker-on-Fergus “2” 4-1.
Quarter Final 2 – Ennis St John’s beat Doora/Barefield White 6-1.
Quarter Final 3 – Corofin/Kilnaboy Bye.
Quarter Final 4 – Newmarket-on-Fergus “1” Walk Over from Cratloe.
Semi Final 1 – Ennis St John’s beat Newmarket-on-Fergus “1” 6-5.
Semi Final 2 – Doora/Barefield Maroon beat Corofin/Kilnaboy 5-4.
Play Off – Newmarket-on-Fergus “1” beat Corofin/Kilnaboy 8-4 for Bronze.
Final – Ennis St Johns were the much stronger side beating Doora/Barefield Maroon 8-2.

  1. Ennis St John’s – Sophia Hetta, Aoibhinn Leahy, Alannah Mc Cullagh, Millie Mc Inerney, Ruby Mc Inerney, Ailbhe O’Neill, Camilla Stomkute, Evie Mc Namara
  2. Doora/Barefield Maroon – Kayla Bastic, Emma Boyle, Clara Flood, Hadia Ijaz Ghazi, Isabelle Kelleher, Katie Lahiffe
  3. Newmarket-on-Fergus “1” – Eva Considine, Robyn Hannon, Saorlaith Murray, Lily Purcell, Lucy Twomey
  4. Corofin/Kilnaboy – Mona May Daffy, Emer Fitzgerald, Maya Fitzgerald, Nancy Howard, Lucy Kinsella, Abbey Minogue, Grace O’Donoghue, Sophie O’Sullivan


  • All
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • 2023
  • Indoor Soccer
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin