Latest Updates

Results from Munster Team Events, Sat 10th Sept in UL.

Results from National FinalsResults from National Finals, UL, Sat 24th Sept.

Community Games Calendar of Events for 2022.

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games All Stars takes place on Friday 28th Oct in Treacy's West County Hotel. Congratulations to all the All Star Awards winners.

The next County Meeting takes place on Tuesday 4th Oct @ 8:30pm. This meeting will be in Treacy's West County Hotel and there will also be a Google Meet link circulated to areas in advance. The AGM is scheduled for Tues 1st Nov at 8pm in Treacy's West County Hotel. Each area can send three voting delegates.

Model Making 2013

The Munstergroup Clare Community Games County Model Making competition took place in CBS School, Ennis on 9 Feb 2013. As usual there was a large number of talented children from the County competing to win a place in the May National Finals in Athlone.




1. Jennifer Hall, Cratloe
2. Kate Fitzgerald, Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry
3. Karen O’Sullivan, Quin/Clooney
4. Lucy Enright, Newmarket-on-Fergus


1. Alex Ellison, Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry
2. Aoife Sutton, Cratloe
3. Sarah Murphy, Newmarket-on-Fergus
4. Hannah Fitzgerald, Newmarket-on-Fergus


1. Ava Cunningham, Cratloe
2. Kira O’Flanagan, Newmarket-on-Fergus
3. Catherine Profutkina, Shannon
4. Ann Marie Howard, An Droichead


1.   Lauren McConway, Quin/Clooney



1. Eoin Lynch, Quin/Clooney
2. Tinity Minihan, An Droichead
3. Hugh Gardiner, Cratloe
4. Ivan Creaven, Doora/Barefield


1. Patrick Sheridan, Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor
2. Michael Mundy, Cratloe
3. Shane Quinn, Newmarket-on-Fergus
4. Mathew Gardiner, Cratloe


1. Alex McConway, Quin/Clooney
2. Max Ellison, Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry
3. Patrick Molloy, Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry
4. Sean Keane, St. Johns Ennis


  • All
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • 2021
  • 2022
  • Model Making

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin