Projects 2019

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games Project competitions for U11 & U13 were held in Sixmilebridge Community Complex on Wednesday evening, 13th March. The number of entries was a bit disappointing but what it lacked in quantity it made up for in quality. The standard was extremely high which made the judges Louise Griffin and Conor Cleary job difficult. They had great admiration for the hard work the children and time they had put into their projects. It was coordinated by Mary McNamara. The first placed in each category now go forward to represent Clare in the National Finals in U.L. in May.

 01 projects 2019

See more photos on Facebook courtesy of Mary Phelan


1. Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny – Alfie Whelan, Ben Spencer Shelzig, Aidan Garrihy, Patrick Byrne-O’Connell
2. Moylussa – Oisin Higgins, Conor McMahon, Daithi Maguire, Oisin Long


1. Tulla – Lisa Nicholas, Joanna McCarthy, Evie Quinn, Zoe Quinn
2. Moylussa – Siobhan McMahon, Sarah Noonan
3. Doora/Barefield – Fatima |Ghazi, Haris Ihsan
4. Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny – Ciara McDonnell, Millie Griffin, Anna Mae O’Driscoll, Adriana Paduaru

  • All
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • Projects

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin