County Tag Rugby 2023

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games U14 Tag Rugby competition took place in O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road, on 22nd May. Many thanks to Huw Griffiths for co-ordinating this event.  As there were three teams, a round robin competition took place and the Inch-Kilmaley-Connolly team came out on top and go forward to represent Clare in the Munster Finals on 18th June.

 01 tag 2023

U14 Tag Rugby Results
  • Inch-Kilmaley-Connolly 18 v Quin-Clooney Green 3
  • Quin-Clooney Green 2 v Quin-Clooney Red 14
  • Quin-Clooney Red 10 v Inch-Kilmaley-Connolly 10 (3-5 after extra time)
  1. Inch-Kilmaley-Connolly: Aly Carmody, Eoin Connellan, Seanie Connellan, Aoibhinn Barry, Liam Maher, Moira Maher, Caoimhe McNamara, Jamie Connellan, Liam Power, Jabob Reid, Rebecca Reid, Diarmuid Williams.
  2. Quin-Clooney Red: Michael Cahill, James Canny, Owen Griffiths, Nina McCarthy, Kieran McFadden, Sean McGee, Sadhbh McGeehan, Fionn McGuire, Seadna Ryan, Ella Sweeney.
  3. Quin-Clooney Green: Mikey Begley, Dominic Canny, Siofra Gallagher, Tadgh Hanrahan, Mikey Nugent, Conan Mullane, Evan O'Regan, Meadow Slattery, Sheena Slattery.
  • All
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2022
  • 2023
  • Tag Rugby

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin