Soccer 2018

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games Outdoor Soccer competitions for boys and girls U12 and girls U15 were held between 11-15th June in O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road. While the number of teams participating was low the standard was extremely high with some matches being decided after extra time and penalties. It was coordinated by Flan Brennan, with assistance from Mark Nestor, ably assisted by a team of referees. The first in each category now go forward to represent Clare in the Munster finals in July.

U12 Girls Results

In the U12 girls five teams participated. Doora/Barefield beat Moylussa 5 – 0 in Preliminary round they then beat Cooraclare/Cree 2 – 1 in the semi final. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly beat Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry 2 – 1 in semi final. In the playoff Cooraclare/Cree beat Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry for the bronze medals. Doora/Barefield proved the much stronger in the final beating Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly 5 – 0.

1st Doora/Barefield – Orlaith Coll, Aoibhinn Creaven, Ciara Frawley, Eabha O'Driscoll, Fiadh O'Shea, Lucy Power, Elisha Rowland, Madison Harding.

2nd Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly – Emily Carmody, Mary Kate Cregan, Emily Hegarty, Amy Hennessy, Erin Courtney, Nicole O'Loughlin, Leah Pyne, Kate Martin, Ciara Lohan, Emma Warren.

3rd Cooraclare/Cree – Aoibhe Hehir, Isobel Horgan, Aisling Kelly, Kate Kelly, Lisa Kelly, Marion Lynch, Michelle McNamara, Aoibhinn McNamara, Clodagh Mescal, Kaline O'Leary.

4th Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry – Razan Al Tohby, Orla Cahill, Molly Purcell, Ella Conlon, Madeline Horan, Doireann Ni Bhraoin, Eimear Cahill, Clodagh Custy, Katie Moloney, Beibhinn Harrington.

U15 Girls Results

In the girls U15 four teams participated. In the semmi final Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry beat Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny 2 – 1 while Ennis St Johns beat Cooraclare/Cree 3 – 0. In the play off for third place the Lisdoonvarna and Cooraclare sides were level at full time and after extra time Lisdoonvarna won out on penalties 2 – 1. The final was a tough encounter between Ennis St Johns and Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry with the Ennis girls winning 2 – 0.

1st Ennis St John's – Leanna Brennan, Aless Dagnall Wise, Ruby Fletcher Burke, Sarah Gillan, Kadijat Karimu, Shauna Kenny, Serodie Lujinduladio, Brianna Maxwell, Sophie McWeeney, Jessica McDonagh, Anita O'Shaughnessy, Naomi O'Shaughnessy, Meadhbh Peopless, Holly Slattery.

2nd Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry – Caoimhe Cahill, Ciara Crowley, Kacey Deegan, Ava Harrington, Sarah Keogh, Clodagh McDermott, Nicole Neenan, Lucy Quinlivan, Jodie Whyte.

3rd Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny – Sadhbh Blood, Caitlin Burke, Caoimhe Burke, Caoimhe Byrne O'Connell, Aine Hegarty, Lynn McCormack, Lorna McNamara, Aisling O'Brien, April O'Callaghan, Ellie O'Dwyer, Roisin Sheedy, Aoife Petty.

4th Cooraclare/Cree – Amy Corry, Rebecca Corry, Deirdre Flanagan, Aoibhe Hehir, Lauren Kampft, Isabella Kelly, Lisa Kelly, Anne Mae Kelly Killeen, Chloe Lillis, Aoife Martin, Aimee McNamara, Chantelle Meaney, Saidbh O'Brien, Elise O'Leary, Karine O'Leary.

Boys U12 Results

In the boys U12 competition eight teams were registered. In the preliminary round Meelick/Coonagh were beaten by a much stronger Doora/Barefield while Moylussa got a walk over from Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny (Red). The quarte finals were very close encounters with the Ballynacally/Lissycas and Cratloe 1 – 1 at full time Ballynacally won 4 – 2 on Penalties. Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry beat Cooraclare/Cree 1 – 0. Quin/Clooney and Moylussa were 0 – 0 at full time with Quin winning 2 – 0 after extra time. Doora/Barefield beat Lisdoonvaarna/Doolin/ Kilfenora/Kilshanny 1 – 0.

In the semi finals Ballynacally/Lissycasey beat Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry by the narrowest of margins 3 – 2 after extra time and penalties. Doora/Barefield beat Quin/Clooney 2 – 1. In the play off Sixmilebridge beat Quin for the bronze medals. The final Doora/Barefield were the much stronger side coming out 3 – 0 winners over Ballynacally/Lissycasey.

1st Doora/Barefield – Darragh Ball, Graham Ball, Dara Bohannon, Diarmuid Doyle, Kailum Cahir, Oisin O'Donoghue, Leon Talty, Odhran Flynn, Gearoid Barry, Cian Guilfoyle, Owen Hadden, Rory Lynam, Joe Mannion, Cathal McMahon, Conor Byrne, Thomas O'Connor.

2nd Ballynacally/Lissycasey – Evan Cleary, Shane Cotter, Sam Garry, Dara Kennedy, Aaron Killeen, Cian McAllister, Diarmuid McMahon, Evan McMahon, Odhran Murphy, Eoin O'Connor, Sean O'Malley, Rory Ralph, Ben Wragg, Evan Wragg, Thomas Hehir.

3rd Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry – Jacob Bannon, Cian Caffrey, Killian Downes, Marcus Joyce, Dylan Keogh, Reece Kirkland, Mateusz umala, Jack O'Halloran, James Muldoon, Finn Murphy, Calum Phelan, Jack Phelan, Conor Rafferty, Darragh Whyte.

4th Quin/Clooney – Evan Begg, Aidan Beirne, James Brooks, Dylan Browne, David Cahill, Conor Clancy, Matthew Corbett, Conan Fennell, Conor McCarthy, Adam Killer, Cathal Leamy, Ruairi McGowan, Euan McGowan, Fionn O'Gara, Jake Thomas.

  • All
  • 2013
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Soccer

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305

Opening Hours: Mon, Tue & Thu: 10-5 Wed: 10:30-5 Fri: 10-7:30 Sat: 9:30-2 

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin