Soccer 2013

The Munstergroup Clare Community Games Outdoor Soccer competition took place during the week of 20-28th May in Lees Road, Ennis. As usual, the event was very well co-ordinated by Flan Brennan, Ennis St John's, with assistance during the week from referrees Martin Monaghan, John Greer, Trevor White, Frankie Coote, Tony McInerney & Dave McCarthy. The results from all three events are listed below. Good luck to all the finalists who will represent Clare in the Munster competition in Tralee on 29th June.

BOYS U12 SOCCER (8 Teams)

  1. ENNIS ST JOHNS: Jack Joyce, Stephen Talty, Mark Cleary, Dan Connolly, Eoghan Hahessy, Joshua Williams,David O Sullivan, Ben Geraghty, Eoghan Horgan, Albert Obadeyi, Lase Ifebajo, Kevin Moloney, Dylan White, Daniel Geraghty, Chibiken Okoye, Brian Crowley-Hayes.
  2. SHANNON: Blake Curran, Daniel Aylmer, Robert Egan, Luke Shea, Donal Pradeep, Darren Pradeep, Daniel Riordan, Eoin Custy, Sean Byrnes, Ben O Neill, Eoin Duff, Kyle O Callaghan, Craig Mc Intyre, Liam Murphy, Liam Buckley, Godwin Jonas.
  3. PARTEEN/ARDNACRUSHA/ST NICHOLAS: Scott O Brien, Alex Ryan, Adam Kennedy, Tom Collins, Shane Griffin,Darragh Mc Gleenan, Joseph Dougan, Scott Quilligan, Sean Connelly, Jack Kirwin , Patrick Nathan, Ewan O Brien, Daniel Cooney, Ethan Hannon, Jonathon Ofonston, Stephen English,
  4. TULLA: Joe O Sullivan, Shane Regan, Sean Whitycombe, Liam Mc Inerney, Daniel Whitycombe, Jimmy O Gorman, Jack Mc Sweeney, Diarmuid Molloy, Fintan Caulfield, Alex Cronin, Arron Shanahan , Michael Ryan, Aaron Curtis.

GIRLS, U12, 7 a side (3 Teams, Fri 24 May)

  1.  SIXMILEBRIDGE/KILMURRY: Aine Healy, Karolina Mostawa, Zoe Merriman, Ciara Whyte, Clodagh Quin, Rosie Young, Alana Swire, Jessica Williams, Amy Waters, Ella Maxwell, Roisin Skerritt, Kathlyn Griffin.
  2. INCH/CONNOLLY/KILMALEY: Leona Grace, Isabel Killeen, Michelle Cleary, Chloe Neylon, Jodie Cahill, Sarah Ni Cheallaigh, Laura Devitt, Clara Feeney, Grainne Glynn.
  3. ENNIS ST JOHNS: Tara Mc Inerney, Elise Pyne, Sinead Conway, Niamh Fox, Amy Horgan, Ailbhe Doherty, Cira Mc Mahon, Amy Russell, Emmanuella Ikiebeg, Alannah Mc Namara, Lauren Cusack, Tracey Ugwuerie.

GIRLS, U15, 11 a side (2 Teams, Fri 24 May)

  1.  ENNIS ST JOHNS: Orla Waters, Fridaous Karimu, Marese Hayes, Nina Jabonska, Natalia Fankulewska, Sadbh Malone,Katie Shannon, Alma Conway, Chloe Garland, Katie Kenneally, Niamh Moloney, Samantha Carroll, Aisling Kennelly, Rhona Heaney, Sarah Mulvihill,Leah Sullivan.
  2. SIXMILEBRIDGE/KILMURRY: Rachel Kelly, Sylvia Hodgins Fean, Sarah Loughnane, Coady Mc Elligot, Sarah Merriman, Charlotte Merriman, Ruth O Neill, Roisin Mc Mahon, Niamh Carroll, Leanne Myles, Chelsea Loughane.
  • All
  • 2013
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2021
  • 2022
  • 2023
  • Soccer

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Community Games.
cg logo colour 01

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin