Latest Updates

Results from Munster Regional Athletics, O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road, Ennis, Sat 23rd July.

Results from National Community Games Athletics Track and Field Finals, Carlow, Sat 13th August.

The National Community Games Arts and Cultural provisional Events Timetable, which is taking place on the 27th and 28th August at VISUAL Carlow, is now published online:

Community Games Calendar of Events for 2022.

The next County Meeting takes place on Tuesday 6th Sept @ 8:30pm. This meeting will be in Treacy's West County Hotel and there will also be a Google Meet link circulated to areas in advance.

Swimming 2018

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games County Swimming Finals took place Friday March 16th in Active Ennis Leisure Complex.

Many thanks to Catriona McMahon for once again co-ordinating the event; to Clare McGrath, Official Referee on the night; to the recorders: Catriona McMahon, Monica Dilleen, Ailson Deane and Jan Hillary; Directors of Time keepers: Caitriona McDonnell, Turn Judge, Pamela McGrath and Line Up/Turn Judge, Rosemary Perkins and to all those volunteers who assisted with the time keeping.

Special mention to Laura McDonnell and Conor Hogan - Doora Barefield Youth Volunteers who helped with the line-up and finally to Cecilia O'Sullivan President Clare Community Games who presented the medals on the night.

Doora/Barefield were declared Best Over-all Swimming Area and were presented with the John & Nora Murphy Memorial Cup by Cecilia O'Sullivan.

See more photos on Facebook courtesy of Mary Loughnane.


U8 Girls Freestyle

1. Clodagh O’Hagan Kilkishen –O’Callaghan MIlls
2. Orla Blake Doora Barefield
3. Criodhia Hasset Inagh Kilnamona
4. Katie Lahiffe Doora Barefield

Girls U10 Freestyle

1. Claudia Haugh Ennis
2. Leah O’Connor Doora Barefield
3. Mia Holly Doora Barefield
4. Lianda Mcquire Clooney/Quin

U10 Girls Backstroke
1. Ingrid Murphy Doora Barefield
2. Fatima Sanchez Soto Crusheen
3. Faye Mannion Doora Barefield
4 Siofra Minogue Moylussa

Girls U12 Backstroke

1. Ella Holly Doora Barefield
2. Isabella Logue Ennis
3. Kate Kennedy Newmarket on Fergus
4. Tara Philips Corofin

U12 Girls Freestyle 

1. Leanna Liddane Carrigaholt /Querrin
2 Niamh Hogan Doora Barefield
3.Aoibh Blake Doora Barefield
4.Edith Haugh Ennis

Girls U12 Breaststroke

1. Jodie Perkins Clooney/Qin
2. Gemma Galvin Kilrush
3. Honor Murphy Doora Barefield
4. Fia Purcell Tulla

Girls U14 Backstroke

1. Oilivia Cosgrove Doora Barefield
2. Aine Browne Clooney/Quin
3. Ella Bohannon Doora Barefield
4. Ruth Leyden Ennis

Girls U14 Butterfly

1. Emily McDonagh Ennistymon/Liuscannor/Lahinch
2. Jessica Brophy Inch/Kilmaley/Connnolly
3. Kate O’Connor Ennis
4. Vicki Castro Cree

Girls U14 Freestyle 

1. Elin Blake Doora Barefield
2. Ellen Byrne Newmarket on Fergus
3. Kate Lavin Ennistymon/Lahinch.Liscannor
4. Aoife O’Brien Clarecastle Ballyea

Girls U14 Breaststroke

1. Aisling O’Sullivan Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor
2. Laura Nolan Tulla
3. Ava Corbett Clooney Quin
4. Kate Moran Doora Barefield

Girls U16 Freestyle 

1. Molly O’Connell Clooney Quin
2. Danielle Organ Corofin
3. Kate McDonnell Doora Barefield
4. Saoirse Davis Doora Barefield

Girls U16 Butterfly

1. Sybil Perkins Clooney Quin
2. Carla Griffin Ennis
3. Saidhbh O’Brien Doora Barefield
4 .Nancy Haren Inch/Connolly/Kilmaley

Girls U16 Girls Backstroke 

1. Aoife Madigan Corofin/Kilnaboy
2. Leah McMahon Doora Barefield
3. Aoibhinn Leyden Ennis
4. Ciara Mulligan Doora Barefield


Boys U8 Freestyle

1. Michael Tarrant Miltown Malbay
2. Joe McMahon Doora Barefield
3. Fionn McQuire Clooney Quin
4. Joshua O’Halloran Clooney Quin

Boys U10 Freestyle 

1. Lewis O’Dwyer Ennis
2. Samuel Liddane Carrigaholt/Querrin
3. Shane Dilleen Doora Barefield
4. Luke Vaughan Clarecastle/Ballyea

Boys U10 Backstroke

1. Sean Conway Ennis
2. Luka Pantic Ennis
3. Joshua Karbus Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor
4. Tom McMahon Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly

Boys U12 Breaststroke

1. Stephen Wang Ennis
2. Ferdia Hayes Ennis
3. Jack Dilleen Doora Barefield
4. Cillian O’Halloran Clooney Quin

Boys U14 Freestyle
1. Sean McDonagh Ennistymon/Lahinich/Liscannor
2. John Tuohy Ennis
3. Oisin Minogue Moyullsa
4. Shay Galvin Kilrush

Boys U14 Breastsroke 

1. Cian Pyne Ennis
2. Lee Tierney Doora Barefield
3. Shane Rafferty Meelick
4. Noah Doherty Clooney Quin

Boys U16 Freestyle

1. Jack Murphy Ennistymon Lahinch Liscannor
2. Niall Fleming Kilkishen/O’Callaghan Mills
3. James Curran Doora Barefield
4. Kyron Droney Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor

Boys 16 Butterfly
1. Sean McGrath Clooney Quin
2. Charlie McGuinness Doora Barefield
3. Michael McInerney Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor
4 Mark O’Connor Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor

Boys U12Freestyle 

1. Sean O’Connor Doora Barefield
2. Oisin O’Grady Sixmilebridge
3. Ruben Haugh Ennis
4. Rhys Flynn Ennis

Boys u12 Backstroke

1. Leo Liu Ennis
2. Daragh Ball Doora Barefield
3. Tadgh Conway Ennis
4. Mathew Nolan Tulla

Boys u14Backstroke
1. Sergie Pantic Ennis
2. Hugh Cronin Tulla
3. Bruno Sanchez Soto Ennis
4. Charlie Hannon Doora Barefield

Boys U14 Butterfly 

1. Sam Purce11 Tulla
2. Eanna Rouine Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscan
3. Ronan Kilroy Ennis
4. Ross Coyne Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor

Boys U16 Backstoke 

1. Tommy Nunan Ennistymon Lahinch Liscannor
2. John Blake Doora Barefield
3. Jamie Cantillon Ruan


U13 Girls Relay

1. Doora Barefield: Aoibhe Blake, Elin Blake, Olivia Cosgrove & Niamh Hogan.
2. Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor: Alannah Doyle, Kate Lavin, Emily McDonagh & Aisling O’Sullivan
3. Ennis: Alma Griffin, Edith Haugh, Isabella Logue, Fiadh Ni Mhuircheartaigh
4. Kilrush: Gemma Galvin, Isabella Blake, Sadie Shalloe, Sophie Whelan

U13 Boys Relay

1. Ennis: Ruben Haugh, Ferdia Hayes, Ronan Kilroy , Leo Liu.
2. Doora Barefield: Daragh Ball, Jack Dilleen, Charlie Hannon, Graham Ball.
3. Ennistymon/Lahinch/Liscannor: Jeffrey Lin, Sam O’Connor, Tola O’Looney, Liam Murtagh
4. Tulla: Daniel Humphries, Harry Nolan, Matthew Nolan, James Donnellan

U16 Girls Relays

1. Clooney Quin: Cora Deane, Aine Browne, Ava Corbett & Molly O’Connell
2. Doora Barefield: Leah McMahon, Saidhbh O’Brien, Kate McDonnell, Saoirse Davis
3. Ennis: Carla Griffin, Grainne Hayes, Eimear Kilroy, Aoibhinn Leyden

U16 Boys Relay

1. Ennistymon Lahinch Liscannor: Sean McDonagh, Jack Murphy, Tommy Nunan, Mark O’Connor
2. Ennis: Sergie Pantic, Cian Pyne, Cormac Keogh, Cathal Crowe
3. Ennistymon Lahinch Liscannor: Ross Coyne, Kyron Droney, Kenny Byron, Michael McInerney
4. Doora Barefield: John Blake, James Curran, Charlie McGuinness , Paddy McGuiness

  • All
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2016
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2021
  • Swimming

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin