Quiz 2013

The MUNSTERGROUP Clare Community Games U-14 Quiz competition was held in the C.B.S. in Ennis on Wed 27th Mar. Twenty teams competed for the opportunity to represent their area and County at national level. The standard was extremely high with very little separating the top six teams. The co-ordinator was Tony Bourke with Quiz Master Martin McInerney. The gold medal winners go forward to represent Clare in the National Finals 24th – 26th May in Athlone.


1. Cooraclare/Cree – Tomas Browne, Alannah Mullins, Padraig Browne, Sean Martyn.
2. Carrigaholt/Cross – Muireann Keane, Thomas Clancy, Catherine Halpin, Oonagh Murray, Denis Foran, Jane Liddane.
3. An Droichead – Kate Gleeson, Darren Howes, Amy English, Jordon Conlon, Eoin Quinn, Paul Lyons.
4. Newmarket-on-Fergus – Mary Enright, Eanna Crimmins, Stephen Casey, Stephen Mundy, Eoin Guilfoyle, Padraic Guilfoyle.
5. Kilmurry McMahon – Aoife Daly, Oisin Askin, Jamie Mulqueen, Mark Dillon, Katelyn MacCarthy, Shawna MacCarthy.
6. Ennis St John’s – James Nugent, Harry Talty, Grace Minogue, Hannah Minogue, Rachel Nugent, Emma Talty.

  • All
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Quiz

Official Sponsor

Please support our sponsors, your local credit union: St Francis Credit Union. Head Office: Friars Walk, Ennis, Co. Clare. Tel: 065-6828305, with branches in Shannon, Lissycasey, Clarecastle, Newmarket on Fergus, Sixmilebridge, Tulla, Kildysart and Kilmihil.

Opening Hours (Ennis): Mon: 10-1, Tue: 1:30-5, Thu: 10-5, Fri: 1-6:30, Sat: 9:30-1:45

Clare Community Games is affiliated with Aldi Community Games.

About us

Community Games is an independent voluntary organisation which operates through the local community to provide an opportunity for young people (6 to 16 years) to experience a wide range of sporting and cultural activities before concentrating and specialising in those most suitable and attractive to them. To get involved, contact your local area representative or contact the County Secretary to find out more.

Founded 1971
 Website Admin